I’m sorry to call you out, but the dissemination of misinformation, especially pertaining to food, makes me angrier than just about anything.
I would like to request that in the future, you check your facts before publishing an article. To correct your error: rice, in all it’s natural permutations, is gluten free. It is advisable to double check ingredients if you are, say, ordering from a restaurant or buying a pre-seasoned package. But rice, just rice, is gluten free. Always.
Thanks so much,
P.S. I do still like the idea of faux-rice made from vegetables, it’s creative.
Just saw an article on Pinterest titled “Make your rice gluten free!”
RICE IS NATURALLY GLUTEN FREE.
I wish Pinterest could fact-check itself.
Please click on the link if you would like more information about rice and gluten - the article does a good concise job of explaining the situation…. Basically, all rice is gluten free, but if you are buying a pre-seasoned mix, or ordering at a restaurant, you should check the ingredients because you never know what they use to flavor the stuff. Sushi also often has vinegar in it, which is sometimes made from wheat products…
The chef doesn’t know you as well as you know yourself. Own that and claim responsibility for your own body and health. And please, please, stop blaming the chef.